Aston Hall v Whiston Parish Church
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2011
VenueAston Hall Cricket Ground, Aston on 2nd July 2011 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAston Hall won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAston Hall won by 4 runs
PointsAston Hall 5; Whiston Parish Church 2 (Batting 2)
UmpiresD Hague, D Smith
ScorerJ Bateman

Aston Hall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Sharmalbw b Jones20     
J Garnhamlbw b Wilson41     
S Hibbettc Winstanley b Jones28     
A Buttc Hitchen b Awan45     
A Riazlbw b Awan18     
*R Wardnot out49     
R Tinglerun out15     
G Jonesdid not bat      
G Steeledid not bat      
N Walkerdid not bat      
+C Wilkesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Whiston Parish Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Winstanley5   0340---6.80
Awan13   2562--39.004.31
Jones15   6312--45.002.07
Taylor2   0180---9.00
Wilson15   1771--90.005.13

Whiston Parish Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Tomlinsonc Walker b Ward11     
S Joneslbw b Sharma45     
K Cooperc Steele b Butt13     
S Taylorlbw b Butt4     
S Awanc Hibbett b Ward63     
*P Wilsonb Tingle11     
L Heathcotec Garnham b Tingle20     
+P Fennrun out25     
D Hitchenb Tingle1     
A Winstanleynot out2     
R Lancashirenot out0     
Extras(6 b, 12 lb, 1 nb)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Tomlinson), 2-47 (Cooper), 3-53 (Taylor), 4-89 (Jones), 5-116 (Wilson), 6-146 (Heathcote), 7-195 (Awan), 8-205 (Hitchen), 9-211 (Fenn)
Aston Hall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Butt15   5232--45.001.53
Ward11   2672--33.006.09
Walker6   0270---4.50
Sharma8   0441--48.005.50
Tingle10   0353--20.003.50

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive