Barnsley Second XI v Whitley Hall
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2011
VenueShaw Lane, Barnsley on 21st May 2011 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBarnsley Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWhitley Hall won by 99 runs
PointsBarnsley Second XI 0; Whitley Hall 5
UmpiresB Hydes, H Millington
ScorersDenise, D Holmes

Whitley Hall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AS Welshc Watts b Green3567 5-52.24
J Taskerc Watts b O'Brien4995 6-51.58
NJ Longhurstb Green2029 1-68.97
+A Fletcherc Walters b Youel4562 3-72.58
J Castleb Watts6750 81134.00
CJ Siddallnot out12 --50.00
*S Bethelnot out00 --0.00
AJ Betheldid not bat      
A Wilsondid not bat      
G Tidydid not bat      
T Fletcherdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)16
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-71 (Welsh), 2-103 (Tasker), 3-128 (Longhurst), 4-227 (Castle), 5-233 (A Fletcher)
Barnsley Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Goldsby-West7   1300---4.29
Youel14   2661--84.004.71
Green15   0602--45.004.00
Watts10   0441--60.004.40
O'Brien4   0221--24.005.50

Barnsley Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Waltersc Tidy b Wilson515 1-33.33
JL Bethelc A Fletcher b Welsh3384 2-39.29
+J Malkinc S Bethel b Welsh6491 7-70.33
BM O'Brienlbw b Welsh014 --0.00
J Greenc Castle b Siddall418 --22.22
M Tyerslbw b Welsh19 --11.11
T Shawnot out138 --2.63
T Goldsby-Westc Castle b T Fletcher126 --3.85
R Wattsnot out15 --20.00
P Youeldid not bat      
*M Beardshalldid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 12 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)24
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Walters), 2-113 (Bethel), 3-120 (O'Brien), 4-121 (Malkin), 5-126 (Tyers), 6-126 (Green), 7-128 (Goldsby-West)
Whitley Hall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wilson10   3181--60.001.80
T Fletcher9   3181--54.002.00
Welsh15   3424--22.502.80
Castle4   1160---4.00
Tasker1   080---8.00
Siddall11   5101--66.000.91

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive