Elsecar v Wickersley Old Village
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2011
VenueCrab Field, Elsecar on 21st May 2011 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossElsecar won the toss and decided to field
ResultElsecar won by 6 wickets
PointsElsecar 5; Wickersley Old Village 0
UmpiresT Bateman, P McDonald
ScorersJ Beachill, D Smith

Wickersley Old Village inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Haider Jahangirlbw b Athukorala25 --40.00
*G Davisc Farmer b Athukorala108140 14277.14
S Younisc A Swallow b Athukorala2071 2-28.17
C Tilerc I Swallow b Jones2839 2171.79
C Viljoennot out7741 112187.80
D Pughnot out34 --75.00
M Burtondid not bat      
+R Harrisondid not bat      
Mumtaz Alidid not bat      
M Downingdid not bat      
Shahid Hussaindid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 16 lb, 2 w)23
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Haider Jahangir), 2-80 (Younis), 3-140 (Tiler), 4-212 (Davis)
Elsecar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Athukorala14   3663--28.004.71
Jones15   1701--90.004.67
Townsend10   1440---4.40
Shore9   24702--5.22
Afzal2   0130---6.50

Elsecar inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Swallowc Pugh b Tiler74100 7374.00
J Meadowsc Mumtaz Ali b Viljoen1028 2-35.71
B Hunsleyc Harrison b Viljoen728 --25.00
L Townsendc Shahid Hussain b Davis2338 3-60.53
C Athukoralanot out5150 51102.00
*I Swallownot out7455 71134.55
I Afzaldid not bat      
T Farmerdid not bat      
+A Joburnsdid not bat      
R Jonesdid not bat      
A Shoredid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 8 w)24
Total(4 wickets, 49.2 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Meadows), 2-45 (Hunsley), 3-102 (Townsend), 4-139 (A Swallow)
Wickersley Old Village bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Viljoen15   48126245.005.40
Downing10   3300---3.00
Shahid Hussain4   0270-1-6.75
Haider Jahangir14.216902--4.81
Davis3   0261--18.008.67
Tiler3   0171--18.005.67

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive