Whitley Hall v Houghton Main
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2012
VenueThe Pavilion, Ecclesfield on 19th May 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWhitley Hall won the toss and decided to field
ResultWhitley Hall won by 8 wickets
PointsWhitley Hall 5; Houghton Main 0
UmpiresF Clark, B Ross
ScorersD Fletcher, L Parkinson

Houghton Main inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Waldieb Castle1933 3-57.58
I Asifb Wilson3976 2151.32
Liaquat Alinot out8785 64102.35
*I Simonb Wilson44 1-100.00
S Asifc Chatterton b Castle710 --70.00
M Ilyasb Castle2428 -285.71
A Elliotb Castle01 --0.00
+B Suttonrun out02 --0.00
E Heseltineb Castle01 --0.00
R Collinsdid not bat      
L Morrisdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 nb, 4 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Waldie), 2-116 (I Asif), 3-120 (Simon), 4-144 (S Asif), 5-192 (Ilyas), 6-192 (Elliot), 7-192 (Sutton), 8-192 (Heseltine, 40 ov)
Whitley Hall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Castle12   3535--14.404.42
T Fletcher7   1180---2.57
Tasker9   2330---3.67
Welsh1   0160---16.00
Bacon4   0180---4.50
Wilson7   0492--21.007.00

Whitley Hall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AS Welshlbw b Waldie4666 5-69.70
NJ Longhurstnot out99105 11494.29
J Taskerc Elliot b Waldie2932 4-90.62
M Milburnnot out2  -- 
*A Fletcherdid not bat      
J Castledid not bat      
+S Chattertondid not bat      
AJ Betheldid not bat      
A Wilsondid not bat      
T Fletcherdid not bat      
L Bacondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 12 w)18
Total(2 wickets, 33.3 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-116 (Welsh), 2-178 (Tasker)
Houghton Main bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Morris3   0180---6.00
S Asif7   0350---5.00
Simon5   0320---6.40
Ilyas7   0360---5.14
Elliot5   0240---4.80
Waldie6   0332--18.005.50
I Asif0.30130---26.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> The match was reduced to 40 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive