Wickersley Old Village v Whitley Hall
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2012
VenueThe Pavilion, Wickersley on 12th May 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWhitley Hall won the toss and decided to field
ResultWhitley Hall won by 8 wickets
PointsWickersley Old Village 0; Whitley Hall 5
UmpiresT Bateman, P McDonald
ScorersS Fletcher, D Smith

Wickersley Old Village inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Longdenb Webster02 --0.00
*Haider Jahangirc Tasker b Welsh6297 5163.92
S Younisc Wilson b Webster515 1-33.33
R Harrisonlbw b Welsh638 --15.79
Shahid Hussainst Sorsby b Welsh2353 4-43.40
R Shuttb Welsh112 --8.33
A Harrisonrun out (Longhurst)1225 -148.00
D Pughnot out1832 2-56.25
+A Bakerlbw b Welsh01 --0.00
M Donsonnot out4425 44176.00
M Downingdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 6 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Longden), 2-16 (Younis), 3-40 (R Harrison), 4-97 (Shahid Hussain), 5-99 (Shutt), 6-104 (Haider Jahangir), 7-127 (A Harrison), 8-127 (Baker)
Whitley Hall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Webster10   1402--30.004.00
T Fletcher12   3370---3.08
Castle10   24303--4.30
Welsh15   5355--18.002.33
Tasker3   02203--7.33

Whitley Hall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AS Welshrun out (Donson)83120 11469.17
NJ Longhurstc Longden b Younis66101 5165.35
J Castlenot out13  -1 
J Taskernot out02 --0.00
AJ Betheldid not bat      
*A Fletcherdid not bat      
A Wilsondid not bat      
M Milburndid not bat      
B Websterdid not bat      
T Fletcherdid not bat      
+T Sorsbydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 18 w)22
Total(2 wickets, 38.2 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-167 (Longhurst), 2-174 (Welsh)
Wickersley Old Village bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shutt7   1320---4.57
Shahid Hussain15   0510101-3.40
Haider Jahangir8   02103--2.62
Donson4   0430---10.75

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive