Elsecar v Coal Aston
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2012
VenueCrab Field, Elsecar on 21st April 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCoal Aston won the toss and decided to field
ResultElsecar won by 183 runs
PointsElsecar 7 (Bowling 2); Coal Aston 0
UmpiresG Bagshaw, M Raza

Elsecar inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Swallowb J Furniss1326 1-50.00
J Meadowsc Rodgers b Browes8594 11290.43
B Hunsleylbw b J Furniss01 --0.00
*I Swallownot out104130 8580.00
L Townsendb Pearson2431 1177.42
D Rafiqc M Johnson b L Johnson1514 -2107.14
+A Joburnsnot out87 1-114.29
I Afzaldid not bat      
T Farmerdid not bat      
A Shoredid not bat      
R Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 16 w)19
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (A Swallow), 2-35 (Hunsley), 3-143 (Meadows), 4-208 (Townsend), 5-236 (Rafiq)
Coal Aston bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
J Furniss13   25527-39.004.23
L Johnson14   16213284.004.43
Cross6   04704--7.83
Browes6   03511-36.005.83
Pearson11   06811-66.006.18

Coal Aston inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Rodgersc A Swallow b Jones99 1-100.00
D Furnisslbw b Afzal117 --5.88
L Browesc Joburns b Afzal1022 1-45.45
D Hemingwayst Joburns b Afzal1011 2-90.91
S Mintoftlbw b Jones05 --0.00
M Johnsonc A Swallow b Jones28 --25.00
L Johnsonlbw b Townsend1630 2-53.33
*+J Furnissb Afzal96 -1150.00
M Pearsonb Townsend939 1-23.08
J Oxleyb Shore512 --41.67
J Crossnot out08 --0.00
Extras(1 b, 13 w)14
Total(all out, 27.4 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Rodgers), 2-12 (D Furniss), 3-35 (Hemingway), 4-41 (Mintoft), 5-41 (Browes), 6-44 (M Johnson), 7-59 (J Furniss), 8-78 (L Johnson), 9-83 (Oxley), 10-85 (Pearson, 27.4 ov)
Elsecar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones7   1213--14.003.00
Afzal9   233411-13.503.67
Shore7   22112-42.003.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive