India v Pakistan
Champions Trophy 1989/90
VenueSharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah on 15th October 1989 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan won by 6 wickets
PointsIndia 0; Pakistan 4
UmpiresHD Bird, DR Shepherd
Man of the MatchNS Sidhu

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*K Srikkanthst Saleem Yousuf b Mushtaq Ahmed5170 4-72.86
NS Sidhub Wasim Akram108121 8189.26
M Amarnathc Saleem Malik b Wasim Akram8880 72110.00
Kapil Devc Shahid Saeed b Wasim Akram137 2-185.71
RJ Shastrinot out01 --0.00
M Azharuddinnot out21 --200.00
DB Vengsarkardid not bat      
+KS Moredid not bat      
C Sharmadid not bat      
M Prabhakardid not bat      
Arshad Ayubdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)11
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-92 (Srikkanth), 2-253 (Sidhu), 3-271 (Kapil Dev), 4-271 (Amarnath)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram9   0303--18.003.33
Aaqib Javed8   0460---5.75
Shahid Saeed3   0240---8.00
Shoaib Mohammad2   0180---9.00
Mushtaq Ahmed10   0471--60.004.70
Abdul Qadir7   0440---6.29
Imran Khan7   0580---8.29

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Shoaib Mohammadrun out6578 2-83.33
Shahid Saeedb Shastri5065 1176.92
Wasim Akramc More b Arshad Ayub3723 14160.87
Saleem Maliknot out6858 7-117.24
Javed Miandadst More b Shastri3135 2-88.57
*Imran Khannot out1712 1-141.67
Ijaz Ahmeddid not bat      
+Saleem Yousufdid not bat      
Abdul Qadirdid not bat      
Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
Aaqib Javeddid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)6
Total(4 wickets, 44.4 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-99 (Shahid Saeed), 2-152 (Wasim Akram), 3-169 (Shoaib Mohammad), 4-234 (Javed Miandad)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev8   0470---5.88
Prabhakar10   0460---4.60
Amarnath2   0150---7.50
Arshad Ayub10   0671--60.006.70
Shastri9   0602--27.006.67

--> The match was reduced to 46 overs per side
--> NS Sidhu passed his previous highest score of 88 in ODI matches
--> NS Sidhu made his first century in ODI matches
--> NS Sidhu passed his previous highest score of 91 in ListA matches
--> NS Sidhu made his first century in ListA matches
--> M Amarnath passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 32
--> Shahid Saeed passed his previous highest score of 22 in ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive