Eastern Province v Western Province
Other matches in South Africa 1989/90 (Nashua Charity Challenge)
VenueSt George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 19th September 1989 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWestern Province won by 2 wickets

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MW Rushmerenot out107      
PG Ammb Nolte0      
*KC Wesselsc Bleekers b Rundle43      
KS McEwanc and b Rundle3      
M Michaub Kuiper9      
DJ Callaghanc Kirsten b Kuiper9      
+DJ Richardsonrun out2      
RE Brysonnot out2      
RJ McCurdydid not bat      
JN Maguiredid not bat      
BA Matthewsdid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-109, 3-113, 4-162, 5-176, 6-189
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Simons9   2400--   -4.44
Nolte9   1301--   54.003.33
Rundle9   0512--   27.005.67
Matthews9   1350--   -3.89
Kuiper9   2342--   27.003.78

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TN Lazardc Callaghan b Matthews34      
L Seeffc Richardson b McCurdy9      
PN Kirstenlbw b Bryson1      
DJ Cullinanlbw b Maguire19      
*AP Kuiperc McEwan b McCurdy73      
JB Comminsc Richardson b Callaghan19      
+LF Bleekersnot out23      
EO Simonsb Bryson0      
DB Rundleb Bryson1      
CR Matthewsnot out0      
JE Noltedid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, 44.3 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-21, 3-58, 4-81, 5-128, 6-183, 7-183, 8-185
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
McCurdy9   0402--   27.004.44
Bryson9   2253--   18.002.78
Maguire9   2141--   54.001.56
Matthews9   0591--   54.006.56
Callaghan8.31431--   51.005.06

--> Eastern Province innings batting adds 9 runs under
--> Bowling in the Eastern Province innings adds 6 runs over
--> Western Province innings batting adds 1 run over
--> Bowling in the Western Province innings adds 3 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive