Gloucestershire v Northamptonshire
Refuge Assurance League 1989
VenueBatsford Road, Moreton-in-Marsh on 20th August 1989 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 7 wickets
PointsGloucestershire 0; Northamptonshire 4
UmpiresJW Holder, B Leadbeater

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JW Lloydslbw b Robinson32     
GD Hodgsonrun out39     
*CWJ Atheyc Robinson b Thomas65     
P Bainbridgec Cook b Capel0     
KM Curranc Ripley b Ambrose36     
MW Alleynenot out5     
AJ Wrightnot out1     
+RC Russelldid not bat      
CA Walshdid not bat      
MW Pooleydid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 12 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)17
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-90, 3-92, 4-186, 5-193
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Robinson8   1221--48.002.75
Ambrose8   0481--48.006.00
Cook8   0400---5.00
Larkins1   060---6.00
Capel8   1331--48.004.12
Thomas7   1321--42.004.57

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*W Larkinsc Athey b Curran101     
A Fordhamc Russell b Curran10     
RJ Baileyc Wright b Bainbridge46     
DJ Capelnot out25     
NA Feltonnot out5     
DJ Wilddid not bat      
JG Thomasdid not bat      
+D Ripleydid not bat      
CEL Ambrosedid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)11
Total(3 wickets, 36.2 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-144, 3-185
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Curran8   0352--24.004.38
Jarvis6   1360---6.00
Pooley8   0330---4.12
Bainbridge5   0361--30.007.20
Lloyds3   0180---6.00

--> GD Hodgson passed his previous highest score of 35 in ListA matches
--> CWJ Athey passed 8500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 18





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive