Northamptonshire v Derbyshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1989
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 26th, 27th, 28th July 1989 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 8 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 6 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Derbyshire 24 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJD Bond, JW Holder
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 139/3 (Bowler 49*, Base 13*)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire (2) 7/1 (Bowler 1*, Morris 2*)

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Cookc Adams b Mortensen23     
*W Larkinsc Morris b Malcolm21     
NA Feltonb Malcolm0     
RJ Baileyc Maher b Mortensen116     
DJ Capelc Morris b Mortensen60     
NA Stanleyc Sharma b Mortensen27     
AL Penberthyc Maher b Mortensen9     
+D Ripleyc Adams b Mortensen12     
JG Thomasc Barnett b Base3     
WW Davislbw b Base0     
MA Robinsonnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 3 nb)12
Total(all out, 69.2 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-37, 3-65, 4-205, 5-252, 6-263, 7-274, 8-283, 9-283, 10-283 (69.2 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop16   0540--
Malcolm14   0812--
Base14   4342--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KJ Barnettc Ripley b Capel30     
PD Bowlerb Davis71     
JE Morrislbw b Capel22     
R Sharmalbw b Thomas8     
SJ Basec Bailey b Thomas25     
CJ Adamsc Ripley b Robinson21     
TJG O'Gormannot out113     
+BJM Maherlbw b Bailey46     
IR Bishoplbw b Capel4     
DE Malcolmrun out30     
OH Mortensenlbw b Robinson9     
Extras(3 b, 18 lb, 18 nb, 2 w)41
Total(all out, 113.3 overs)420
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-87, 3-108, 4-159, 5-200, 6-200, 7-327, 8-336, 9-392, 10-420 (113.3 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davis28   21011--
Thomas21   3862--
Capel27   5993--
Penberthy10   3260--
Bailey7   1281--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Cookc Bowler b Bishop0     
*W Larkinsnot out73     
NA Feltonlbw b Base0     
RJ Baileyc Adams b Bishop17     
DJ Capelc Morris b Bishop11     
NA Stanleyb Base12     
AL Penberthyc Adams b Malcolm10     
+D Ripleyc Bowler b Mortensen0     
JG Thomasc Barnett b Malcolm28     
WW Davisc Morris b Malcolm5     
MA Robinsonc Bowler b Mortensen0     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 37.3 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-2, 3-47, 4-67, 5-86, 6-119, 7-120, 8-155, 9-161, 10-165 (37.3 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop9   1363--
Malcolm10   1463--
Base10   0542--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KJ Barnettc Bailey b Thomas2     
PD Bowlerlbw b Davis3     
JE Morrisnot out11     
R Sharmanot out10     
SJ Basedid not bat      
CJ Adamsdid not bat      
TJG O'Gormandid not bat      
+BJM Maherdid not bat      
IR Bishopdid not bat      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(3 nb)3
Total(2 wickets, 10.2 overs)29
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-15
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomas2   021--
Penberthy3   1160--

--> Derbyshire score at 100 overs in the first innings was 349-8
--> G Cook (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 12
--> TJG O'Gorman (1) passed his previous highest score of 78 in County Championship matches
--> TJG O'Gorman (1) made his first century in County Championship matches
--> TJG O'Gorman (1) passed his previous highest score of 78 in first-class matches
--> TJG O'Gorman (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> BJM Maher (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 19
--> DE Malcolm (1) passed his previous highest score of 29 in first-class matches
--> DE Malcolm (1) passed his previous highest score of 29 in County Championship matches
--> W Larkins (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 72
--> R Sharma (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> WW Davis reached 550 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive