Derbyshire v Glamorgan
Refuge Assurance League 1989
VenueTown Ground, Heanor on 23rd July 1989 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 9 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresB Leadbeater, DR Shepherd

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*AR Butcherlbw b Holding39      
GC Holmeslbw b Base31      
A Dalenot out67      
MP Maynardretired hurt61      
H Morrisc Morris b Holding6      
I Smithnot out25      
MJ Canndid not bat      
+CP Metsondid not bat      
KA Somaiadid not bat      
SJ Dennisdid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)14
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-73, 3-188
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Sharma4   0240--   -6.00
Malcolm8   0350--   -4.38
Base8   0521--   48.006.50
Holding8   0332--   24.004.12
Warner8   0550--   -6.88
Griffith4   0350--   -8.75

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*KJ Barnettnot out100      
PD Bowlerc Metson b Dale36      
JE Morrisnot out100      
R Sharmadid not bat      
B Robertsdid not bat      
+BJM Maherdid not bat      
FA Griffithdid not bat      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
MA Holdingdid not bat      
SJ Basedid not bat      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 w)9
Total(1 wicket, 36 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Bowler)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Dennis8   0420--   -5.25
Smith6   0260--   -4.33
Watkin7   0350--   -5.00
Dale5   0431--   30.008.60
Holmes6   0550--   -9.17
Somaia4   0360--   -9.00

--> A Dale passed his previous highest score of 34 in ListA matches
--> KA Somaia made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> KJ Barnett passed 6500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 45
--> MP Maynard retired hurt in the Glamorgan innings having scored 61 (team had lost 2 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive