Essex Second XI v Kent Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1989 (South East Zone)
VenueThames Board Mills Sports Ground, Purfleet on 11th July 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsEssex Second XI 0; Kent Second XI 2
UmpiresJC Balderstone, D Farrow
ScorersCF Coultate, ER Laws

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ACH Seymourlbw b Kelleher7     
NV Knightst Farbrace b Harman33     
NR Pookb Wells14     
N Shahidc Farbrace b Fleming0     
GW Ecclestonest Farbrace b Dobson57     
AC Richardsc Farbrace b Kelleher29     
BJ Debenhamb MA Ealham6     
TE Parkerc Farbrace b Kelleher5     
P Christienot out4     
+EM Greenwoodlbw b Kelleher1     
*KWR Fletchernot out4     
Extras(6 lb, 7 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Seymour), 2-28 (Pook), 3-29 (Shahid), 4-99 (Knight), 5-144 (Ecclestone), 6-154 (Richards), 7-162 (Parker), 8-164 (Debenham), 9-169 (Greenwood)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kelleher11   4184--
MA Ealham10   1171--
Fleming7   1201--
Wells10   2331--
Harman7   0311--
Sabine5   0280--
Dobson5   0201--

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SG Hinksb Seymour31     
MC Dobsonc Pook b Seymour18     
JI Longleynot out53     
MV Flemingnot out63     
VJ Wellsdid not bat      
DJ Sabinedid not bat      
+P Farbracedid not bat      
MA Ealhamdid not bat      
DJM Kelleherdid not bat      
MD Harmandid not bat      
*AGE Ealhamdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 2 w)9
Total(2 wickets, 39.5 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Dobson), 2-61 (Hinks)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Christie7   2230--
Parker9   0350--
Shahid10   0500--
Seymour6   0232--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive