Essex Second XI v Middlesex Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1989
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 5th, 6th, 7th July 1989 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresD Farrow, DO Oslear
ScorersAP Jones, ER Laws
Close of play day 1Essex Second XI (1) 51/0 (11 overs)
Close of play day 2Essex Second XI (1) 288/8 (Ecclestone 81*, Christie 9*; 125 overs)

Middlesex Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJF Hutchinsonc Richards b Christie19      
JD Carrb Golding111      
MA Roseberryb Shahid44      
+KR Brownc Miller b Richards139      
JC Pooleynot out102      
MJ Lowreylbw b Richards14      
PN Weekesb Richards30      
AGJ Frasernot out25      
NF Williamsdid not bat      
PCR Tufnelldid not bat      
JR Hemstockdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 4 w)16
Total(6 wickets, declared, 98.1 overs)500
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Hutchinson), 2-143 (Roseberry), 3-266 (Carr), 4-336 (Brown), 5-354 (Lowrey), 6-416 (Weekes)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Miller13   1690--
Richards30   21543--
Shahid23   11121--
Golding14   1671--

Essex Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ACH Seymourc Roseberry b Williams70      
NV Knightc Tufnell b Weekes43      
NR Pookc Carr b Tufnell3      
N Shahidc Hemstock b Tufnell8      
GW Ecclestonenot out81      
AC Richardsb Williams13      
AK Goldingc Hemstock b Tufnell15      
CA Millerrun out11      
+EM Greenwoodlbw b Williams0      
P Christienot out9      
*KWR Fletcherdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 10 lb, 15 nb, 2 w)35
Total(8 wickets, 125 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-118 (Knight), 2-121 (Pook), 3-136 (Seymour), 4-144 (Shahid), 5-164 (Ecclestone), 6-201 (Golding), 7-234 (Miller), 8-234 (Greenwood)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Williams27   8733--
Hemstock9   1290--
Tufnell46   20683--
Fraser15   3570--
Weekes22   11201--
Carr6   0230--

--> There was no play on the final day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive