Middlesex v Lancashire
Refuge Assurance League 1989
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 2nd July 1989 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 4 wickets
PointsMiddlesex 0; Lancashire 4
UmpiresB Dudleston, SB Hassan

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJF Hutchinsonlbw b Allott7     
DL Haynesc Jesty b Watkinson35     
*MW Gattingb Allott1     
RO Butcherb DeFreitas0     
MR Ramprakashlbw b Wasim Akram6     
JD Carrc Hegg b Austin7     
+PR Downtonnot out31     
JE Embureyb Austin13     
ARC Fraserb Wasim Akram12     
SP Hughesnot out0     
NG Cowansdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 18 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)24
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-21, 3-22, 4-52, 5-74, 6-74, 7-103, 8-133
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DeFreitas8   0251--48.003.12
Allott8   2192--24.002.38
Watkinson8   0271--48.003.38
Wasim Akram8   1202--24.002.50
Austin8   1252--24.003.12

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Mendislbw b Emburey19     
+WK Heggc Emburey b Fraser1     
*DP Hughesb Gatting5     
NH Fairbrothernot out59     
TE Jestyc Downton b Cowans4     
M Watkinsonb Emburey31     
Wasim Akramc Downton b Hughes3     
PAJ DeFreitasnot out0     
ID Austindid not bat      
PJW Allottdid not bat      
J Simmonsdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)17
Total(6 wickets, 38.4 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-31, 3-53, 4-73, 5-126, 6-131
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cowans8   4181--48.002.25
Fraser8   3251--48.003.12
Carr5   0320---6.40
Gatting2   081--12.004.00
Emburey8   1182--24.002.25

--> DL Haynes passed 7500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 23
--> GD Mendis passed 6500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 19
--> M Watkinson passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 30





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive