Middlesex Second XI v Sussex Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1989 (South East Zone)
VenueLensbury Sports Ground, Teddington on 27th June 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex Second XI won by 4 wickets
PointsMiddlesex Second XI 2; Sussex Second XI 0
UmpiresNM Freeman, MK Reed
ScorersAP Jones (Middlesex Second XI), FT Ketley (Sussex Second XI)

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Cornfordc Hutchinson b Tufnell28     
AM Greenc Brown b Ellcock6     
I Coxc Hutchinson b Fraser13     
*NJ Falknerc Carr b Sykes33     
SJS Kimberb Sykes34     
BTP Donelanc and b Sykes7     
AR Clarkec Weekes b Sykes3     
JA Northnot out9     
AR Hansfordst Brown b Sykes2     
RA Buntingb Ellcock1     
+JE Clarkenot out2     
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 15 w)32
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 49 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-47, 3-81, 4-107, 5-133, 6-150, 7-151, 8-161, 9-166
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ellcock11   04021-33.003.64
Hemstock6   017041-2.83
Fraser7   12616342.003.71
Carr8   3120---1.50
Tufnell7   0301-242.004.29
Sykes10   03454-12.003.40

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJF Hutchinsonc AR Clarke b Hansford27     
JD Carrb AR Clarke10     
+KR Brownnot out62     
JF Sykesb AR Clarke0     
JC Pooleyc Kimber b Donelan9     
RM Ellcockb North11     
AGJ Fraserb AR Clarke24     
PN Weekesnot out15     
*CT Radleydid not bat      
PCR Tufnelldid not bat      
JR Hemstockdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)16
Total(6 wickets, 47.2 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-38, 3-38, 4-57, 5-79, 6-143
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hansford11   1411-166.003.73
Kimber7   0360-1-5.14
AR Clarke11   32833-22.002.55
Donelan10   32812160.002.80
North5   0171--30.003.40

--> The match was reduced to 49 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive