Gloucestershire Second XI v Somerset Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1989 (South West Zone)
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 26th June 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire Second XI won by 42 runs
PointsGloucestershire Second XI 2; Somerset Second XI 0
UmpiresMJ Lovell, M Regan
ScorersDA Cooke (Somerset Second XI), KT Gerrish (Gloucestershire Second XI)

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GD Hodgsonc Robinson b Palmer36      
NMA Pritchardlbw b Pringle67      
*AW Stovoldrun out54      
PW Romainesnot out79      
KBK Ibadullac Rendell b Cleal19      
ET Milburnnot out2      
ADA Chidgeydid not bat      
CIO Rickettsdid not bat      
MCJ Balldid not bat      
+RCJ Williamsdid not bat      
AM Smithdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 19 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)32
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)289
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Hodgson), 2-167 (Pritchard), 3-210 (Stovold), 4-286 (Ibadulla)
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rose5   2140--
Cleal11   06312-
Phillips11   0570--
Palmer10   06216-
Rendell7   026013
Pringle11   0461--

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AN Robinsonc Williams b Smith4      
PJ Rendellb Milburn15      
JG Wyattc Romaines b Ibadulla27      
RJ Bartlettc Williams b Milburn3      
NJ Pringleb Ball75      
GTJ Townsendb Ball8      
GV Palmerc Ricketts b Ibadulla50      
GD Rosec Stovold b Smith22      
MW Clealst Williams b Ibadulla19      
*+T Gardb Ibadulla4      
AR Phillipsnot out1      
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 7 w)19
Total(all out, 51.4 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Robinson), 2-29 (Rendell), 3-33 (Bartlett), 4-58 (Wyatt), 5-77 (Townsend), 6-185 (Pringle), 7-214 (Palmer), 8-221 (Rose), 9-246 (Gard), 10-247 (Cleal, 51.4 ov)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith9   23722-
Ricketts11   4240--
Milburn11   14521-
Ball11   083231





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive