Yorkshire v Glamorgan
Refuge Assurance League 1989
VenueThe Circle, Hull on 25th June 1989 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 49 runs
PointsYorkshire 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresJD Bond, B Dudleston

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Moxonlbw b Shastri40     
AA Metcalfec Shastri b Barwick22     
RJ Blakeynot out92     
PE Robinsonb Shastri15     
+DL Bairstowc Bastien b Watkin22     
JD Lovec Morris b Watkin3     
D Byasrun out3     
*P Carrickb Holmes0     
A Sidebottomdid not bat      
CS Picklesdid not bat      
SD Fletcherdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 2 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-69, 3-100, 4-160, 5-166, 6-208, 7-211 (40 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watkin7   0452--21.006.43
Bastien3   0140---4.67
Barwick8   1351--48.004.38
Shastri8   0332--24.004.12
Dale8   0350---4.38
Holmes6   0371--36.006.17

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*H Morrisc Bairstow b Byas4     
MP Maynardlbw b Sidebottom11     
GC Holmesb Sidebottom0     
RJ Shastric Bairstow b Pickles11     
AR Butchernot out76     
MJ Cannc Bairstow b Fletcher5     
A Dalec Blakey b Moxon34     
+CP Metsonc Bairstow b Moxon4     
SL Watkinlbw b Moxon0     
SR Barwickb Fletcher10     
S Bastienb Sidebottom1     
Extras(3 lb, 3 w)6
Total(all out, 36.3 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-11, 3-24, 4-36, 5-72, 6-140, 7-147, 8-147, 9-161, 10-162 (36.3 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fletcher8   0322--24.004.00
Pickles4   0261--24.006.50
Byas2   0221--12.0011.00
Carrick8   0380---4.75
Moxon8   1373--16.004.62

--> A Dale passed his previous highest score of 21 in ListA matches
--> MD Moxon achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 1-6)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive