Yorkshire v Gloucestershire
Refuge Assurance League 1989
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 18th June 1989 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 12 runs
PointsYorkshire 4; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresJC Balderstone, B Leadbeater

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Moxonc Russell b Walsh0     
AA Metcalfec Russell b Pooley18     
RJ Blakeyc Pooley b Alleyne73     
PE Robinsonc Russell b Alleyne13     
+DL Bairstowrun out52     
JD Lovest Russell b Bainbridge6     
D Byasnot out19     
*P Carrickb Walsh4     
PW Jarvisnot out7     
CS Picklesdid not bat      
SD Fletcherdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-48, 3-73, 4-132, 5-162, 6-176, 7-181
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis8   1260---3.25
Walsh8   0452--24.005.62
Pooley8   0321--48.004.00
Alleyne8   0492--24.006.12
Bainbridge8   1401--48.005.00

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Stovoldc Metcalfe b Carrick38     
JW Lloydsc Pickles b Jarvis65     
KM Curranb Fletcher25     
P Bainbridgeb Fletcher24     
AJ Wrightb Byas1     
*CWJ Atheyc Bairstow b Jarvis11     
CA Walshb Fletcher1     
MW Alleynest Bairstow b Carrick8     
+RC Russellnot out1     
MW Pooleynot out1     
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-93, 2-126, 3-144, 4-147, 5-165, 6-173, 7-174, 8-182
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fletcher8   1293--16.003.62
Jarvis8   1262--24.003.25
Pickles8   0390---4.88
Moxon8   0270---3.38
Byas2   0231--12.0011.50
Carrick6   0312--18.005.17

--> JW Lloyds passed his previous highest score of 57 in ListA matches
--> MW Alleyne reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Yorkshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive