Nottinghamshire v Kent
Benson and Hedges Cup 1989 (Semi-Final)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 14th June 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 69 runs
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, R Palmer
Man of the MatchJA Afford

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BC Broadb Fleming66      
PR Pollardc Cowdrey b Kelleher77      
*RT Robinsonrun out80      
DW Randallc Marsh b Fleming0      
GW Mikec Hinks b Cowdrey29      
KP Evansc Pienaar b Cowdrey1      
+BN Frenchnot out22      
EE Hemmingsnot out2      
KE Cooperdid not bat      
K Saxelbydid not bat      
JA Afforddid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)19
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-141, 2-167, 3-167, 4-226, 5-234, 6-294
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Igglesden11   1680--   -6.18
Kelleher10   0481--   60.004.80
Fleming10   1582--   30.005.80
Penn11   0540--   -4.91
Cowdrey11   1452--   33.004.09
Ward2   0100--   -5.00

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
SG Hinksc French b Evans49      
MR Bensonb Afford65      
NR Taylorc Evans b Afford19      
RF Pienaarc and b Afford7      
*CS Cowdreyc Pollard b Afford3      
TR Wardc Evans b Cooper11      
MV Flemingc Robinson b Evans24      
+SA Marshb Saxelby12      
C Pennrun out8      
DJM Kellehernot out11      
AP Igglesdenb Saxelby1      
Extras(11 lb, 6 w)17
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-135, 3-149, 4-153, 5-153, 6-184, 7-188, 8-209, 9-212, 10-227 (48.4 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Saxelby8.41462--   26.005.31
Cooper10   0421--   60.004.20
Evans9   0512--   27.005.67
Hemmings10   0390--   -3.90
Afford11   2384--   16.503.45

--> GW Mike passed his previous highest score of 25 in ListA matches
--> JA Afford achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 1-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive