Lancashire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1989 (North Zone)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 6th June 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsLancashire Second XI 2; Leicestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresG Lowden, E Wilson
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire), W Lodge (Lancashire)

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Cobbc Speak b Fitton28 581- 
PN Hepworthc Stanworth b Fitton23 71-- 
JDR Bensonnot out69 844- 
A Roseberryrun out0 2-- 
GJ Parsonsc Lloyd b Folley6 101- 
BF Smithst Stanworth b Folley27 331- 
+PA Nixonb Martin14 19-- 
MI Gidleynot out5 31- 
L Tennantdid not bat      
RH Edmundsdid not bat      
PM Suchdid not bat      
Extras(13 lb)13
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 42 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Cobb), 2-69 (Hepworth), 3-69 (Roseberry), 4-82 (Parsons), 5-145 (Smith), 6-179 (Nixon)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin9   0351--54.003.89
Hayhurst9   1220---2.44
Fitton9   1302--27.003.33
Folley9   0492--27.005.44
Austin6   0360---6.00

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Lloydb Tennant75 1097- 
NJ Speakc Cobb b Tennant48 1021- 
SP Titchardnot out37 367- 
AN Hayhurstnot out12 292- 
ID Austindid not bat      
JD Fittondid not bat      
G Yatesdid not bat      
RC Iranidid not bat      
I Folleydid not bat      
*+J Stanworthdid not bat      
PJ Martindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)15
Total(2 wickets, 38.1 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-120 (Speak), 2-131 (Lloyd)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tennant8   1402-124.005.00
Parsons7   0220-1-3.14
Gidley9   0460---5.11
Such8   0390---4.88

--> The match was reduced before play started to 42 overs per side

Played started at 12.15





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive