Middlesex v Hampshire
Refuge Assurance League 1989
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 4th June 1989 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch tied
PointsMiddlesex 2; Hampshire 2
UmpiresJC Balderstone, PB Wight
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), HPH Sharp (Middlesex)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*MCJ Nicholasc and b Hughes13      
VP Terryb Cowans2      
RA Smithlbw b Cowans1      
DR Turnerc Gatting b Fraser28      
CL Smithc Gatting b Cowans0      
KD Jamesb Emburey31      
MD Marshallc Carr b Hughes36      
NGC Cowleyc Emburey b Hughes9      
+RJ Parksst Downton b Emburey3      
CA Connorc Downton b Hughes0      
PJ Bakkernot out1      
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)14
Total(all out, 38.4 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-16, 3-17, 4-26, 5-78, 6-123, 7-123, 8-130, 9-131, 10-138 (38.4 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Cowans8   563--   16.000.75
Hughes7.40204--   11.502.61
Fraser7   1231--   42.003.29
Emburey8   1292--   24.003.62
Carr6   0460--   -7.67
Gatting2   090--   -4.50

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JD Carrb Bakker2      
DL Haynesc Marshall b Bakker52      
MA Roseberryc Bakker b James20      
RO Butcherb Bakker8      
KR Brownc Parks b Marshall8      
+PR Downtonc Parks b Connor11      
JE Embureyc Parks b James10      
SP Hughesc Parks b Marshall3      
ARC Frasernot out2      
*MW Gattingnot out3      
NG Cowansdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 8 w)19
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-35, 3-59, 4-81, 5-102, 6-119, 7-126, 8-128
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Marshall8   1182--   24.002.25
Bakker8   0353--   16.004.38
James8   1222--   24.002.75
Connor8   0191--   48.002.38
Cowley7   0310--   -4.43
Nicholas1   020--   -2.00

--> SP Hughes achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Hampshire innings (previous best was 4-30)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive