Nottinghamshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1989 (North Zone)
VenueStation Lane, Farnsfield on 23rd May 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 3 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresMC Baylis, G Thompson

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PR Pollardb Lewis5 9-- 
SM Broganc Lewis b Parsons20 673- 
DJR Martindalest Nixon b Such9 351- 
KP Evansnot out77 13661 
M Saxelbyc Nixon b Benson17 3511 
MG Field-Bussc Such b Benson0 6-- 
+CW Scottc Nixon b Gidley26 452- 
GW Mikec Lewis b Such18 1321 
K Saxelbylbw b Parsons1 7-- 
DJ Millnsc Nixon b Tennant0 16-- 
JA Affordlbw b Parsons6 51- 
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 6 nb, 7 w)21
Total(all out, 51.2 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Pollard), 2-33 (Martindale), 3-46 (Brogan), 4-88 (M Saxelby), 5-91 (Field-Buss), 6-161 (Scott), 7-184 (Mike), 8-188 (K Saxelby), 9-193 (Millns), 10-200 (Afford)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lewis6   1161-3
Tennant11   142132
Such11   2392--
Gidley11   1411--
Benson4   023221

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Cobbrun out81 2135- 
PN Hepworthc Evans b Millns1 13-- 
JDR Bensonst Scott b Afford25 5621 
CC Lewisc Evans b Field-Buss25 5111 
A Roseberryc Scott b Evans19 332- 
GJ Parsonsc Mike b Millns18 372- 
BF Smithrun out10 71- 
+PA Nixonnot out6 131- 
MI Gidleynot out1 2-- 
L Tennantdid not bat      
PM Suchdid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)17
Total(7 wickets, 54.5 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Hepworth), 2-47 (Benson), 3-103 (Lewis), 4-132 (Roseberry), 5-171 (Parsons), 6-189 (Smith), 7-198 (Cobb)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Millns11   23821-
K Saxelby11   052012
Afford11   13111-
Field-Buss11   0391--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive