Sussex v Leicestershire
Refuge Assurance League 1989
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 21st May 1989 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex won by 77 runs
PointsSussex 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresB Dudleston, PJ Eele

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
NJ Lenhamlbw b Lewis26      
DM Smithc Agnew b Parsons43      
AP Wellsc Gower b Lewis69      
CM Wellsc Whitticase b Agnew10      
*PWG Parkernot out24      
IJ Gouldnot out12      
AIC Dodemaidedid not bat      
ACS Pigottdid not bat      
+P Mooresdid not bat      
AR Clarkedid not bat      
AM Babingtondid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 11 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)24
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-117, 3-150, 4-177
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Agnew8   0411--   48.005.12
Benjamin8   1300--   -3.75
Willey8   1240--   -3.00
Lewis8   1452--   24.005.62
Taylor4   0240--   -6.00
Parsons4   0271--   24.006.75

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
L Potterb CM Wells16      
NE Briersb Clarke28      
*DI Gowerb Babington5      
P Willeyc Clarke b Babington20      
JJ Whitakerb CM Wells10      
CC Lewisc AP Wells b Clarke3      
+P Whitticaseb Babington11      
WKM Benjaminrun out5      
GJ Parsonsb Pigott8      
JP Agnewc Moores b Dodemaide14      
LB Taylornot out3      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 38.1 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-55, 3-59, 4-87, 5-88, 6-96, 7-105, 8-107, 9-119, 10-131 (38.1 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Pigott8   0331--   48.004.12
Dodemaide7.11201--   43.002.79
CM Wells8   2192--   24.002.38
Babington8   1263--   16.003.25
Clarke7   0262--   21.003.71

--> NJ Lenham passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 26
--> DM Smith passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 25
--> AM Babington reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Leicestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive