Hampshire v Kent
Benson and Hedges Cup 1989 (Group A)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 13th May 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 4 wickets
PointsHampshire 0; Kent 2
UmpiresHD Bird, DJ Constant
ScorersJC Foley (Kent), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchNR Taylor

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VP Terryc Cowdrey b Ellison31     
RJ Scottb Igglesden54     
RA Smithc Marsh b Fleming20     
DR Turnerc Marsh b Kelleher21     
*MCJ Nicholasb Igglesden32     
KD Jamesrun out31     
ST Jefferiesc Igglesden b Cowdrey4     
NGC Cowleyb Igglesden6     
+RJ Parksnot out4     
CA Connornot out4     
PJ Bakkerdid not bat      
Extras(17 lb, 11 w)28
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-96, 2-109, 3-142, 4-148, 5-212, 6-219, 7-225, 8-230
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Igglesden11   1433--22.003.91
Kelleher11   0421--66.003.82
Ellison3   0151--18.005.00
Penn10   0360---3.60
Cowdrey11   0461--66.004.18
Fleming9   0361--54.004.00

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SG Hinksc Connor b Jefferies0     
MR Bensonc Jefferies b Bakker48     
NR Taylorc Smith b Connor64     
TR Wardb Nicholas37     
*CS Cowdreyc Parks b Connor2     
MV Flemingc Parks b Jefferies28     
+SA Marshnot out15     
RM Ellisonnot out16     
C Penndid not bat      
AP Igglesdendid not bat      
DJM Kelleherdid not bat      
Extras(16 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)27
Total(6 wickets, 54.3 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-117, 3-137, 4-144, 5-199, 6-206
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jefferies11   0472--33.004.27
Bakker11   3371--66.003.36
Connor11   1462--33.004.18
Nicholas8   0261--48.003.25
Cowley4   0170---4.25

--> TR Ward equalled his previous highest score of 37 in ListA matches
--> MV Fleming passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive