Surrey v Gloucestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1989 (Group B)
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 11th May 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 144 runs
PointsSurrey 0; Gloucestershire 2
UmpiresB Dudleston, PJ Eele
Man of the MatchAW Stovold

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Stovoldc and b Bullen90     
AJ Wrightc Stewart b Greig48     
PW Romainesc DJ Bicknell b Feltham76     
*CWJ Atheyrun out15     
KM Curranrun out0     
P Bainbridgerun out7     
MW Alleynenot out17     
CA Walshc Bullen b MP Bicknell0     
+RC Russellnot out6     
MW Pooleydid not bat      
DV Lawrencedid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 11 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)27
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-113, 2-196, 3-246, 4-246, 5-252, 6-267, 7-267
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
MP Bicknell11   1541--66.004.91
Murphy11   0340---3.09
Greig9   0521--54.005.78
Feltham11   0501--66.004.55
Bullen11   2521--66.004.73
Medlycott2   0260---13.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellc Russell b Lawrence8     
GS Clintonc Russell b Lawrence6     
PD Atkinsretired hurt0     
+AJ Stewartb Pooley4     
DM Wardb Curran14     
*IA Greigc Russell b Pooley33     
KT Medlycottb Alleyne11     
MA Felthamb Bainbridge26     
CK Bullennot out20     
MP Bicknellrun out9     
AJ Murphylbw b Bainbridge0     
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 37 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-17, 3-27, 4-71, 5-81, 6-97, 7-127, 8-142, 9-142 (37 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walsh7   3120---1.71
Lawrence5   1122--15.002.40
Pooley8   1302--24.003.75
Curran6   0251--36.004.17
Alleyne5   0401--30.008.00
Bainbridge6   1152--18.002.50

--> AW Stovold passed 7000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 85
--> PD Atkins retired hurt in the Surrey innings having scored 0 (team score 12/1)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive