Derbyshire v Minor Counties
Benson and Hedges Cup 1989 (Group C)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 11th May 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 7 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 2; Minor Counties 0
UmpiresJC Balderstone, JW Holder
Man of the MatchKJ Barnett

Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SR Atkinsonlbw b Mortensen5     
GK Brownc Maher b Holding4     
NA Follandc Holding b Warner29     
PR Oliverc Roberts b Holding0     
*SG Plumbc Holding b Mortensen3     
S Greenswordc Maher b Base39     
DA Halec Maher b Newman6     
+AR Fothergillc Goldsmith b Warner4     
RA Evansnot out28     
IE Connlbw b Warner0     
NR Taylorb Holding14     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)17
Total(all out, 44.4 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-11, 3-13, 4-25, 5-69, 6-76, 7-81, 8-116, 9-117, 10-149 (44.4 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mortensen11   6212--33.001.91
Base8   1471--48.005.88
Newman8   3301--48.003.75
Warner11   1303--22.002.73

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc Plumb b Hale75     
PD Bowlerlbw b Taylor8     
+BJM Mahernot out42     
PG Newmanc Evans b Hale11     
AE Warnernot out5     
JE Morrisdid not bat      
B Robertsdid not bat      
SC Goldsmithdid not bat      
MA Holdingdid not bat      
SJ Basedid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)9
Total(3 wickets, 34 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-124, 3-138
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor11   2241--66.002.18
Hale5   0362--15.007.20
Conn11   2440---4.00
Evans6   0390---6.50
Plumb1   020---2.00

--> SR Atkinson made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> RA Evans passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> BJM Maher passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 15





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive