Glamorgan Second XI v Worcestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1989 (South West Zone)
VenuePen-y-Pound, Abergavenny on 10th May 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsGlamorgan Second XI 0; Worcestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresAW Higginson, BJ Mayers

Glamorgan Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+ML Robertslbw b Leatherdale22     
M Daviesc O'Shaughnessy b Leatherdale3     
RDB Croftc O'Shaughnessy b Leatherdale6     
I Smithc McEwan b Stemp10     
J Bishopc D'Oliveira b Stemp15     
AW Harrisc Scott b Haynes29     
MJ Newboldnot out35     
R Nancarrowb McEwan4     
SJ Moorcroftb Lampitt4     
GT Woodnot out2     
*JF Steeledid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 9 nb, 3 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-40, 3-41, 4-57, 5-76, 6-123, 7-136, 8-141
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McEwan11   0301--
Lampitt11   0361--
Leatherdale11   1273--
Stemp11   692--
Haynes11   2401--

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Bentnot out70     
GJ Lordb Moorcroft1     
SR Lampittrun out8     
DB D'Oliveirab Newbold23     
DA Leatherdalenot out36     
SJ O'Shaughnessydid not bat      
GR Haynesdid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
SM McEwandid not bat      
+SR Bevinsdid not bat      
*MS Scottdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)11
Total(3 wickets, 48.3 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-48, 3-91
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nancarrow9   1380--
Moorcroft11   2381--
Croft11   2250--
Davies11   3170--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive