Northamptonshire v Lancashire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1989 (Group D)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 9th May 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 38 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 2; Lancashire 0
UmpiresB Dudleston, JH Hampshire
Man of the MatchJG Thomas

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Cookrun out66     
W Larkinsb Simmons49     
RJ Baileyrun out39     
*AJ Lambrun out38     
DJ Capelnot out15     
JG Thomasc Mendis b DeFreitas2     
RG Williamsnot out2     
+D Ripleydid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
WW Davisdid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 5 nb, 7 w)24
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-100, 2-138, 3-202, 4-220, 5-225
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DeFreitas11   0561--66.005.09
Allott10   3250---2.50
Wasim Akram11   0600---5.45
Watkinson11   2490---4.45
Simmons11   0291--66.002.64
Jesty1   040---4.00

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Mendisc Capel b Robinson26     
AN Hayhurstc Ripley b Thomas6     
TE Jestyb Capel20     
NH Fairbrotherlbw b Thomas3     
M Watkinsonc Bailey b Williams7     
PAJ DeFreitasc Robinson b Capel30     
*DP Hugheslbw b Capel2     
Wasim Akramc Ripley b Thomas52     
+WK Heggrun out5     
PJW Allottb NGB Cook22     
J Simmonsnot out7     
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 6 w)17
Total(all out, 51.1 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-39, 3-46, 4-65, 5-77, 6-97, 7-110, 8-141, 9-182, 10-197 (51.1 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davis8   2110---1.38
Thomas9   0363--18.004.00
Robinson11   1191--66.001.73
Williams10   2661--60.006.60
Capel11   0473--22.004.27
NGB Cook2.1071--13.003.23

--> W Larkins passed 9000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 42
--> AJ Lamb passed 10500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5
--> Wasim Akram passed his previous highest score of 48 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive