Hampshire v Glamorgan
Benson and Hedges Cup 1989 (Group A)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 9th May 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 8 wickets
PointsHampshire 0; Glamorgan 2
UmpiresSB Hassan, KE Palmer
ScorersBT Denning (Glamorgan), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchH Morris

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*VP Terryrun out76     
RJ Scottb Dennis0     
MCJ Nicholasb Dennis2     
RA Smithnot out155     
DR Turnernot out40     
KD Jamesdid not bat      
ST Jefferiesdid not bat      
+RJ Parksdid not bat      
NGC Cowleydid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
PJ Bakkerdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)13
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Scott), 2-6 (Nicholas), 3-191 (Terry)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watkin11   5330---3.00
Dennis11   1372--33.003.36
Barwick11   0680---6.18
Shastri11   0450---4.09
Bastien6   0430---7.17
Butcher3   0290---9.67
Maynard2   0260---13.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Butcherc Terry b Cowley24     
*H Morrisnot out143     
PA Cotteyb Connor68     
MP Maynardnot out43     
RJ Shastridid not bat      
MJ Canndid not bat      
+CP Metsondid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
SJ Dennisdid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
S Bastiendid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)12
Total(2 wickets, 53.1 overs)290
Fall of wickets:
1-79 (Butcher), 2-224 (Cottey)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bakker11   1600---5.45
James10   1440---4.40
Jefferies11   0530---4.82
Cowley10   0451--60.004.50
Nicholas2   0160---8.00

--> RA Smith passed his previous highest score of 110 in ListA matches
--> H Morris passed his previous highest score of 115 in ListA matches
--> PA Cottey passed his previous highest score of 34 in ListA matches
--> MP Maynard passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 10





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive