Leicestershire Under-25s v Northamptonshire Under-25s
Warwick Pool Competition 1989
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 8th May 1989 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Under-25s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire Under-25s won by 3 wickets
PointsLeicestershire Under-25s 0; Northamptonshire Under-25s 2
UmpiresLW Jarvis, RE Williamson
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire), LC Onley (Northamptonshire)

Leicestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Cobbc Noon b Brown0 6--  
TJ Boonc Noon b Brown16 202-  
PN Hepworthlbw b Newton13 571-  
JDR Bensonc Smith b Roberts4 18--  
A Roseberrylbw b Newton18 442-  
BF Smithb Newton9 121-  
WKM Benjaminc Brown b Newton1 8--  
PA Nixonrun out21 421-  
MI Gidleyb Brown25 532-  
RH Edmundsc Penberthy b Smith1 6--  
LB Taylornot out0 5--  
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(all out, 38.1 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Cobb), 2-17 (Boon), 3-26 (Benson), 4-45 (Hepworth), 5-57 (Smith), 6-64 (Roseberry), 7-65 (Benjamin), 8-106 (Nixon), 9-110 (Edmunds), 10-114 (Gidley)
Northamptonshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith7   0271--
Roberts8   1271--
Penberthy8   1190--
Newton8   2224--

Northamptonshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Fordhamc Benjamin b Edmunds12 53--  
NA Feltonc Benson b Edmunds16 50--  
NA Stanleyc Nixon b Taylor28 741-  
AL Penberthyb Edmunds7 20--  
DJ Murrayc Nixon b Edmunds10 142-  
WM Noonlbw b Gidley14 251-  
AR Robertsc Benjamin b Boon2 23--  
RM Carternot out18 212-  
SJE Brownnot out4 71-  
G Smithdid not bat      
CA Newtondid not bat      
Extras(7 lb)7
Total(7 wickets, 38.3 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Felton), 2-31 (Fordham), 3-47 (Penberthy), 4-63 (Murray), 5-88 (Noon), 6-92 (Stanley), 7-110 (Roberts)
Leicestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Benjamin8   1200--
Taylor8   0251--
Gidley8   1151--
Edmunds8   0234--

Over age players were RA Cobb, TJ Boon and LB Taylor (Leicestershire); RM Carter, NA Felton (Northamptonshire)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive