Yorkshire v Nottinghamshire
Refuge Assurance League 1989
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 7th May 1989 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 60 runs
PointsYorkshire 4; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresJW Holder, BJ Meyer

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
D Byasc French b Stephenson6      
AA Metcalfec French b Stephenson19      
PE Robinsonc French b Stephenson0      
+DL Bairstownot out65      
RJ Blakeyc Robinson b Evans61      
JD Lovenot out35      
*P Carrickdid not bat      
CS Picklesdid not bat      
SN Hartleydid not bat      
PW Jarvisdid not bat      
S Oldhamdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)15
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-21, 3-32, 4-150
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Stephenson8   3223--   16.002.75
Pick6   0370--   -6.17
Cooper8   1200--   -2.50
Saxelby7   1400--   -5.71
Evans8   0441--   48.005.50
Field-Buss3   1280--   -9.33

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BC Broadc Byas b Oldham18      
*RT Robinsonc Bairstow b Pickles4      
DW Randallb Byas55      
P Johnsonc Oldham b Carrick2      
FD Stephensonb Carrick14      
MG Field-Busslbw b Byas0      
+BN Frenchrun out21      
KE Cooperb Hartley0      
KP Evansb Byas8      
RA Pickc Carrick b Hartley6      
K Saxelbynot out3      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 36.4 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-35, 3-37, 4-66, 5-67, 6-122, 7-122, 8-122, 9-137, 10-141 (36.4 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Pickles5   1111--   30.002.20
Jarvis6   0200--   -3.33
Oldham8   0281--   48.003.50
Carrick8   2192--   24.002.38
Byas4   0193--   8.004.75
Hartley5.40362--   17.006.35

--> RJ Blakey passed his previous highest score of 58 in ListA matches
--> D Byas achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Nottinghamshire innings (previous best was 1-18)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive