Middlesex v Surrey
Refuge Assurance League 1989
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 7th May 1989 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 60 runs
PointsMiddlesex 4; Surrey 0
UmpiresRA White, PB Wight

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JD Carrlbw b Bicknell86      
*MW Gattingc Feltham b Greig80      
RO Butcherb Thorpe16      
MR Ramprakashc Stewart b Feltham13      
JE Embureyc Bullen b Bicknell5      
JF Sykesnot out0      
+PR Downtondid not bat      
KR Browndid not bat      
SP Hughesdid not bat      
NF Williamsdid not bat      
ARC Fraserdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)21
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-147, 2-173, 3-208, 4-220, 5-221 (40 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Bicknell8   0432--   24.005.38
Murphy8   0390--   -4.88
Feltham8   0341--   48.004.25
Greig7   0291--   42.004.14
Bullen3   0200--   -6.67
Thorpe6   0411--   36.006.83

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
KT Medlycottc Butcher b Williams4      
GS Clintonb Carr35      
+AJ Stewartc Sykes b Williams17      
DM Wardlbw b Fraser1      
*IA Greigc Emburey b Carr11      
ZA Sadiqb Carr2      
GP Thorpest Downton b Carr10      
MA Felthamc Downton b Sykes35      
CK Bullennot out28      
MP Bicknellst Downton b Sykes1      
AJ Murphyrun out3      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 1 nb)14
Total(all out, 38.3 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-33, 3-48, 4-65, 5-71, 6-90, 7-97, 8-149, 9-156, 10-161 (38.3 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Williams8   0242--   24.003.00
Hughes4   0100--   -2.50
Fraser7.30341--   45.004.53
Carr8   2214--   12.002.62
Emburey7   0290--   -4.14
Sykes4   0302--   12.007.50

--> JD Carr passed his previous highest score of 84 in ListA matches
--> JD Carr achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 3-22)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive