Lancashire v Nottinghamshire
Refuge Assurance League 1989
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 30th April 1989 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 7 wickets
PointsLancashire 4; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresHD Bird, DR Shepherd

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BC Broadb DeFreitas54      
*RT Robinsonrun out8      
DW Randallb Simmons18      
P Johnsonc Hegg b Watkinson34      
FD Stephensonnot out35      
MG Field-Bussb Wasim Akram5      
KP Evansnot out4      
+BN Frenchdid not bat      
GW Mikedid not bat      
K Saxelbydid not bat      
KE Cooperdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)26
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-61, 3-124, 4-156, 5-168
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Watkinson8   1211--   48.002.62
DeFreitas8   0441--   48.005.50
Wasim Akram8   0351--   48.004.38
Austin8   0260--   -3.25
Simmons7   0371--   42.005.29
Hayhurst1   070--   -7.00

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AN Hayhurstc Johnson b Evans29      
G Fowlerc French b Evans26      
NH Fairbrotherc and b Cooper53      
TE Jestynot out45      
Wasim Akramnot out14      
M Watkinsondid not bat      
*DP Hughesdid not bat      
PAJ DeFreitasdid not bat      
ID Austindid not bat      
+WK Heggdid not bat      
J Simmonsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 8 w)19
Total(3 wickets, 37.4 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-66, 3-169
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Saxelby7   0350--   -5.00
Stephenson6   1160--   -2.67
Cooper7.40371--   46.004.83
Evans8   0382--   24.004.75
Field-Buss6   0260--   -4.33
Mike3   0230--   -7.67

--> MG Field-Buss made his debut in ListA matches
--> Wasim Akram reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Nottinghamshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive