Chipping Sodbury v Swindon
West of England Premier League Gloucestershire and Wiltshire Division 2012
VenueThe Ridings, Chipping Sodbury on 11th August 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossChipping Sodbury won the toss and decided to bat
ResultChipping Sodbury won by 42 runs
PointsChipping Sodbury 19 (Batting 4, Bowling 5); Swindon 6 (Batting 3, Bowling 3)

Chipping Sodbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Jaterb Goodwin2138 4-55.26
*J Wakefieldb Goodwin2944 5-65.91
L Waltersc Vithanage b D Williamson7791 10184.62
R Howellc Sore b Nichols4061 7-65.57
H Webblbw b D Williamson48 1-50.00
+J Rendellc Staff b D Williamson1424 1-58.33
J Toghillb Goodwin02 --0.00
J Hicksnot out1922 2-86.36
C Willoughbynot out39 --33.33
J Philpottdid not bat      
J Penfolddid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Jater), 2-58 (Wakefield), 3-154 (Howell), 4-161 (Webb), 5-190 (Rendell), 6-193 (Toghill), 7-197 (Walters)
Swindon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dunstan7   13304--4.71
Nichols10   15112-60.005.10
Goodwin10   14231-20.004.20
Vithanage9   0330---3.67
Miles5   0240---4.80
D Williamson9   03432118.003.78

Swindon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Williamsonc Jater b Willoughby11     
*P Pagintonb Penfold25     
J Sorec Webb b Willoughby17     
+A Staffc Hicks b Philpott16     
W Nicholsc Walters b Wakefield15     
J Goodwinc Rendell b Willoughby0     
L Tuckerc Philpott b Penfold22     
D Williamsonc Hicks b Penfold7     
D Mileslbw b Wakefield14     
A Vithanagec Howell b Toghill25     
N Dunstannot out0     
Extras(9 lb, 4 nb, 13 w)26
Total(all out, 44.3 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-42, 3-75, 4-75, 5-75, 6-101, 7-123, 8-128, 9-173, 10-178 (44.3 ov)
Chipping Sodbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Penfold10   33931-20.003.90
Willoughby10   33331-20.003.30
Philpott7   2181--42.002.57
Toghill5   0261--30.005.20
Hicks3   01606--5.33





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive