Chesterfield v Eckington
Derbyshire Premier Cup 2013 (Quarter-Final)
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 28th July 2013 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossChesterfield won the toss and decided to bat
ResultChesterfield won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
UmpiresTJ Dorr, A Lunn
ScorerSJ Franks (Chesterfield)

Chesterfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BT Slaterc Hunt b Bridgman116143 13-81.12
*SJ Laceyc Staniforth b Nicholas6288 8-70.45
RA Whiteleyb Nicholas27 --28.57
P Burdettlbw b Bridgman3548 3-72.92
M Higginbottomc West b Bridgman136 11216.67
MJK Birdc Staniforth b Bridgman01 --0.00
J Marsdennot out127 1-171.43
BK Gladwinnot out00 --0.00
MJ Deanedid not bat      
M Keshwaladid not bat      
+S Kingdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)19
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-127 (Lacey), 2-131 (Whiteley), 3-234 (Slater), 4-234 (Burdett), 5-234 (Bird), 6-249 (Higginbottom)
Eckington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dawson10   061041-6.10
Hunt4   1150---3.75
Leonard10   0390---3.90
Gleadall10   0400---4.00
Nicholas10   14424-30.004.40
Bridgman6   05242-9.008.67

Eckington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Huntb Marsden02 --0.00
S Nicholasc Higginbottom b Marsden34 --75.00
*T Dawsonb Gladwin5287 5-59.77
L Musselwhitest King b Lacey1634 1-47.06
K Heynsc Higginbottom b Gladwin824 --33.33
+L Staniforthc Gladwin b Lacey49 --44.44
A Westnot out2843 2-65.12
M Spencenot out3139 3-79.49
A Bridgmandid not bat      
A Gleadalldid not bat      
A Leonarddid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)15
Total(6 wickets, 40 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Hunt), 2-13 (Nicholas), 3-62 (Musselwhite), 4-78 (Heyns), 5-95 (Dawson), 6-95 (Staniforth)
Chesterfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Marsden10   03921230.003.90
Deane9   04501--5.00
Lacey10   02321-30.002.30
Gladwin10   12921-30.002.90
Slater1   0120---12.00

--> When play was halted Eckington needed to have scored 208 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive