Crawley Eagles Second XI v Brighton and Hove Third XI
West Sussex Invitation Cricket League Division Three 2012
VenueCherry Lane Playing Field, Crawley on 18th August 2012 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
PlayersCrawley Eagles Second XI: 11; Brighton and Hove Third XI: 10
TossCrawley Eagles Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultBrighton and Hove Third XI won by 56 runs
PointsCrawley Eagles Second XI 7 (Batting 1, Bowling 6); Brighton and Hove Third XI 26 (Batting 6)

Brighton and Hove Third XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Francislbw b Mahmood16     
D Marksc Baig b Razah Hussain41     
J Giltrapb Razah Hussain18     
M Frosdickb Razah Hussain0     
I Parkerc Malik b Mahmood24     
J Barnesrun out (Malik)5     
*A Stathamc Malik b Razah Hussain48     
+T Finchlbw b Shahzad Ali0     
G Martinnot out6     
K Buckdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 4 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 49 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Crawley Eagles Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nazir6   0270--
Mahmood11   14424-
Razah Hussain13   1454--
Malik8   1200--
Shahzad Ali8   2191--
Shad3   070--

Crawley Eagles Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+F Rehmanc Finch b Giltrap6     
A Baigc Francis b Buck9     
A Sarwarb Buck2     
A Shadc and b Buck10     
Shahzad Alic Finch b Giltrap8     
Razah Hussainc Francis b Martin18     
R Nadeemc Frosdick b Francis1     
Nasir Khannot out52     
W Mahmoodc Giltrap b Francis0     
J Nazirb Francis0     
*A Maliklbw b Martin6     
Extras(6 w)6
Total(all out, 35 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-118 (35 ov)
Brighton and Hove Third XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Giltrap7   1352--
Buck6   2113--
Francis11   0403--
Martin11   0322--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 49 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 94 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive