Dorset Over-50s v Isle of Wight Over-50s
ECB Over-50s County Championship 2013 (Group 3)
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 9th May 2013 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIsle of Wight Over-50s won the toss and decided to field
ResultDorset Over-50s won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsDorset Over-50s 4; Isle of Wight Over-50s 0
UmpiresJ Drake, G Wickens
ScorerW Daley

Dorset Over-50s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Webbrun out (Goldsmith)5594 8158.51
S Handb Jones712 1-58.33
J Strattenb Fraser3481 3-41.98
A Rimmerc Goldsmith b Biddlecombe3030 4-100.00
*L Elsworthb Jones4025 61160.00
V Dawkinsnot out3826 5-146.15
+I Bradleynot out2112 2-175.00
S Nyedid not bat      
D Deandid not bat      
M Jamesdid not bat      
D Humphriesdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 13 w)23
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Hand), 2-106 (Stratten), 3-117 (Webb), 4-161 (Rimmer), 5-204 (Elsworth)
Isle of Wight Over-50s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones9   14724-27.005.22
Unsure17   03005--4.29
Goldsmith9   2200---2.22
Unsure26   03003--5.00
Fraser6   03011-36.005.00
Fletcher3   0240---8.00
Biddlecombe5   0571--30.0011.40

Isle of Wight Over-50s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Unsurec Hand b Humphries937 2-24.32
+T Mewc Rimmer b James2748 3156.25
*M Watsonc Bradley b James16 --16.67
M Bartlettc Hand b Nye1238 2-31.58
Jonesb Nye2218 11122.22
K Fraserb Dean122 --4.55
A Goldsmithb Nye88 1-100.00
Unsure1not out1331 3-41.94
P Biddlecombec Webb b Dean05 --0.00
J Fletchernot out214 --14.29
Unsure2did not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 12 w)15
Total(8 wickets, 36 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Unsure), 2-30 (Watson), 3-49 (Mew), 4-72 (Jones), 5-79 (Bartlett), 6-87 (Goldsmith), 7-95 (Fraser), 8-102 (Biddlecombe)
Dorset Over-50s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dean9   14028-27.004.44
Humphries9   31011-54.001.11
James9   33221-27.003.56
Nye9   22632118.002.89

--> When play was halted Isle of Wight Over-50s needed to have scored 199 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive