Derbyshire Second XI v Glamorgan Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2013 (North Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 29th July 2013 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan Second XI won by 9 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 0; Glamorgan Second XI 2
UmpiresNGC Cowley, A Payne
ScorersTM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI), B Jones (Glamorgan Second XI)

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Godlemannot out751021355173.53
JL Clarelbw b Jones4146607-89.13
*PM Borringtonc Knight b Powell2530342-83.33
BT Slaterb Reed1624271-66.67
SL Elstoneb Jones121--50.00
+HR Hoseinb Reed466--66.67
M Higginbottomnot out111--100.00
TC Knightdid not bat      
BD Cottondid not bat      
J Marsdendid not bat      
AC Evansdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)11
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 131 minutes, 35 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Clare, 15.3 ov), 2-133 (Borrington, 26.1 ov), 3-165 (Slater, 32.5 ov), 4-166 (Elstone, 33.1 ov), 5-173 (Hosein, 34.5 ov)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith7   03101--4.43
Jones6   03021118.005.00
Reed7   1172--21.002.43
Powell5   02911-30.005.80
Lawlor3   02001--6.67
Salter5   0340---6.80
Lancefield2   0100---5.00

Glamorgan Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SJ Walterslbw b Knight2234582-64.71
TJ Lancefieldnot out5355808-96.36
DL Lloydnot out3423214-147.83
BJ Wrightdid not bat      
JL Lawlordid not bat      
RAJ Smithdid not bat      
AG Salterdid not bat      
+G Knightdid not bat      
AJ Jonesdid not bat      
DT Reeddid not bat      
HW Powelldid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 w)8
Total(1 wicket, 79 minutes, 18.4 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-73 (Walters, 12.5 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Evans4   0200---5.00
Higginbottom4   02301--5.75
Marsden3   01201--4.00
Cotton2   0190---9.50
Elstone2   0160---8.00

--> Derbyshire Second XI innings was reduced to 35 overs and Glamorgan Second XI innings was also reduced





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive