Scotland Academy v Durham Academy
Durham Academy in Scotland 2011
VenueBothwell Castle, Uddingston on 11th May 2011 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossScotland Academy won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result
UmpiresAJT Dowdalls, BD Papworth
ScorersEL Forrester, J Windows

Scotland Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Flanniganrun out1741 1-41.46
JR Edwardsc Pearce b Kileen2117 2-123.53
CD Wallacec Burnham b Ashford1226 --46.15
CS MacLeodc Pearce b Kileen6577 8-84.42
PA Rossc Pearce b Ireland913 1-69.23
HR Edwardsrun out213 --15.38
WJ Rowanc Ramanpreet Singh b Ireland55 --100.00
+MJ Petriec Ramanpreet Singh b Ireland39 --33.33
CG Burnettnot out3425 41136.00
*A Bailwalc Nicols b Kileen01 --0.00
GT Mainnot out813 --61.54
Extras(5 lb, 18 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (JR Edwards), 2-62 (Wallace), 3-77 (Flannigan), 4-100 (Ross), 5-102 (HR Edwards), 6-124 (Rowan), 7-139 (Petrie), 8-155 (MacLeod), 9-155 (Bailwal)
Durham Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kileen7   04533-14.006.43
Weighell8   03908--4.88
Ashford8   03513-48.004.38
Ghauri8   0410---5.12
Ireland7   01531-14.002.14
Burnham2   01902--9.50

Durham Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WJ Weighelllbw b Burnett25   40.00
JTA Burnhamb Main14   25.00
V Ghauric MacLeod b Burnett19   11.11
AW Irelandlbw b Main313   23.08
JA Thompsonb Burnett05   0.00
Ramanpreet Singhnot out13   33.33
H Nicolsnot out14   25.00
+CJ Pearcedid not bat      
JJ Coynedid not bat      
J Kileendid not bat      
OJ Ashforddid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 8 w)9
Total(5 wickets, 7 overs)18
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Weighell), 2-10 (Burnham), 3-16 (Ghauri), 4-16 (Thompson), 5-16 (Ireland)
Scotland Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Main4   1923112.002.25
Burnett3   1935-6.003.00

When so little play was possible on the first day of the two day game on May 10 it was decided to play a limited overs match on May 11





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive