Pakistan B v Sri Lanka B
Sri Lanka B in Pakistan 1988/89
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 26th, 27th, 28th February, 1st March 1989 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan B won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan B won by 10 wickets
UmpiresKhalid Aziz, Saleem Badar
Close of play day 1Pakistan B (1) 25/0 (Sajid Ali 7*, Abdullah Khan 16*; 5 overs)
Close of play day 2Pakistan B (1) 266/4 (Mansoor Rana 109*, Akram Raza 19*; 89 overs)
Close of play day 3Sri Lanka B (2) 135/8 (Rajadurai 1*, Ramanayake 1*; 71 overs)
Man of the MatchIqbal Qasim

Sri Lanka B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Ranatungac Tahir Rasheed b Wasim Haider39     
AC Alirajahlbw b Wasim Haider0     
UC Hathurusinghalbw b Shahid Mahboob5     
ST Jayasuriyac Tahir Rasheed b Shahid Mahboob30     
S Ranatungac Tahir Rasheed b Shahid Mahboob35     
*AM de Silvac Shahid Mahboob b Akram Raza11     
MB Halangodab Iqbal Qasim34     
+AGD Wickremasinghenot out21     
BEA Rajaduraic Mansoor Rana b Akram Raza5     
CPH Ramanayakec Sajid Ali b Akram Raza9     
MAWR Madurasinghelbw b Iqbal Qasim0     
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 76.3 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-14, 3-67, 4-87, 5-98, 6-163, 7-167, 8-179, 9-199, 10-204 (76.3 ov)
Pakistan B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Mahboob19   5523--
Wasim Haider14   2392--
Habib Baloch3   0230--
Akram Raza21   9383--
Iqbal Qasim19.36432--

Pakistan B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sajid Alic Wickremasinghe b Ramanayake22     
Abdullah Khanlbw b Halangoda16     
Ameer Akbarlbw b Ramanayake1     
Mansoor Ranac Rajadurai b Ramanayake126     
Saeed Anwarb Rajadurai82     
Akram Razac sub b Ramanayake21     
Wasim Haiderc Wickremasinghe b Madurasinghe22     
+Tahir Rasheednot out27     
Shahid Mahboobc Ramanayake b Madurasinghe10     
*Iqbal Qasimdid not bat      
Habib Balochdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 2 lb, 6 nb)18
Total(8 wickets, declared, 105 overs)345
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-39, 3-52, 4-226, 5-276, 6-293, 7-333, 8-345 (105 ov)
Sri Lanka B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ramanayake19   0964--
Halangoda22   4771--
Hathurusingha11   3400--
Madurasinghe28   10532--
Rajadurai20   6501--
Jayasuriya5   1170--

Sri Lanka B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Ranatungast Tahir Rasheed b Iqbal Qasim42     
AC Alirajahc Saeed Anwar b Akram Raza29     
UC Hathurusinghalbw b Iqbal Qasim9     
ST Jayasuriyac Habib Baloch b Akram Raza9     
S Ranatungac Ameer Akbar b Akram Raza10     
*AM de Silvalbw b Shahid Mahboob11     
MB Halangodac Tahir Rasheed b Iqbal Qasim1     
+AGD Wickremasinghec Tahir Rasheed b Shahid Mahboob6     
BEA Rajaduraic Ameer Akbar b Iqbal Qasim18     
CPH Ramanayakec Ameer Akbar b Akram Raza6     
MAWR Madurasinghenot out0     
Extras(7 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 90.3 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-90, 3-93, 4-110, 5-115, 6-116, 7-133, 8-134, 9-156, 10-156 (90.3 ov)
Pakistan B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Mahboob13   3372--
Wasim Haider4   070--
Habib Baloch2   0130--
Akram Raza37.315524--
Iqbal Qasim34   16404--

Pakistan B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdullah Khannot out13     
+Tahir Rasheednot out1     
Sajid Alidid not bat      
Ameer Akbardid not bat      
Mansoor Ranadid not bat      
Saeed Anwardid not bat      
Akram Razadid not bat      
Wasim Haiderdid not bat      
Shahid Mahboobdid not bat      
*Iqbal Qasimdid not bat      
Habib Balochdid not bat      
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(no wicket, 3.5 overs)16
Sri Lanka B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ramanayake2   060--

--> MB Halangoda (1) passed his previous highest score of 27 in first-class matches
--> Tahir Rasheed (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> BEA Rajadurai (2) passed his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> CPH Ramanayake achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Pakistan B first innings (previous best was 3-66)
--> Shahid Mahboob reached 400 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Sri Lanka B second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive