Western Province v Transvaal
Nissan Shield 1988/89 (Final 1st Leg)
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 25th February 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Province won by 4 wickets
UmpiresKE Liebenberg, CJ Mitchley
Batsman of the Matchunknown
Bowler of the Matchunknown
Fielder of the Matchunknown

Transvaal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Cookc Jefferies b Rundle28     
HR Fotheringhamc Simons b Rundle58     
RF Pienaarb Jefferies23     
KJ Rulec Simons b Kuiper28     
*CEB Ricec and b Simons23     
MS Venterc Seeff b Simons31     
GE McMillannot out0     
+RV Jenningsnot out8     
RP Snelldid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
RO Estwickdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 51 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-71, 2-98, 3-140, 4-155, 5-208, 6-208
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Simons11   1402--33.003.64
Nolte10   1450---4.50
Jefferies10   0381--60.003.80
Kuiper8   1381--48.004.75
Rundle10   2312--30.003.10
Kirsten2   0160---8.00

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JJE Hardyrun out19     
L Seeffrun out49     
PN Kirstenc Jennings b Estwick19     
DJ Cullinannot out75     
*AP Kuiperc Jennings b McMillan0     
+LF Bleekersb Rice14     
JH du Plessisb McMillan3     
EO Simonsnot out24     
ST Jefferiesdid not bat      
DB Rundledid not bat      
JE Noltedid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)14
Total(6 wickets, 50.4 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-79, 3-116, 4-121, 5-143, 6-150
Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Estwick10   1441--60.004.40
Rice10   2431--60.004.30
Snell7   0310---4.43
McMillan11   1312--33.002.82
Pienaar3   0240---8.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 51 overs per side
--> JH du Plessis made his last appearance in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive