South Zone v West Zone
Deodhar Trophy 1988/89 (Semi-Final)
VenueModi Stadium, Kanpur on 25th January 1989 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Zone won by 6 wickets
UmpiresDV Pathak, AN Sinha

West Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LS Rajputb Arshad Ayub35     
CS Panditb Arun23     
SJ Kalyanirun out10     
SV Manjrekarnot out66     
*RJ Shastric Chandrasekhar b Singh47     
+KS Morenot out17     
BH Mistrydid not bat      
RR Kulkarnidid not bat      
SA Ankoladid not bat      
BM Radiadid not bat      
RGM Pateldid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 7 lb, 10 w)26
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-60, 3-102, 4-196
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Binny6   1190---3.17
Arun8   0341--48.004.25
Singh8   0341--48.004.25
Venkataramana10   0250---2.50
Arshad Ayub10   0361--60.003.60
Srikkanth7   0460---6.57
Raman1   0140---14.00

South Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*K Srikkanthc Radia b Kulkarni20     
VB Chandrasekharc Ankola b Radia35     
WV Ramanb Radia17     
M Azharuddinc Manjrekar b Rajput58     
RMH Binnynot out62     
RR Singhnot out16     
+S Viswanathdid not bat      
Arshad Ayubdid not bat      
B Arundid not bat      
A Azeemdid not bat      
M Venkataramanadid not bat      
Extras(16 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)20
Total(4 wickets, 46 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-78, 3-97, 4-191
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Patel3   0270---9.00
Ankola6   0420---7.00
Kulkarni5   0131--30.002.60
Radia10   0482--30.004.80
Shastri6   0250---4.17
Mistry5   0240---4.80
Rajput7   0251--42.003.57
Pandit4   080---2.00

--> SA Ankola made his debut in ListA matches
--> BM Radia made his debut in ListA matches
--> K Srikkanth passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 13





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive