Central Zone v North Zone
Deodhar Trophy 1988/89 (Semi-Final)
VenueVidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur on 25th January 1989 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorth Zone won by 183 runs
UmpiresRR Kadam, BR Nagaraja Rao

North Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Lambac Sharma b Srinivasan31     
M Prabhakarc Hingnikar b Srinivasan1     
NS Sidhub Sekhar4     
K Bhaskar Pillaic and b Mathur77     
*Kapil Devc Mathur b Sekhar111     
AK Sharmac Churi b Srinivasan17     
KBJ Azadnot out30     
C Sharmab Srinivasan7     
SK Sharmanot out10     
Maninder Singhdid not bat      
+R Vinayakdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 5 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)301
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-20, 3-53, 4-232, 5-232, 6-258, 7-270
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sekhar10   0462--30.004.60
Srinivasan10   0484--15.004.80
Ratan Singh10   0550---5.50
Sharma6   0510---8.50
Hirwani10   0530---5.30
Mathur4   0401--24.0010.00

Central Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SS Khandkarlbw b Prabhakar25     
AV Vijayvargiyalbw b C Sharma0     
JD Mathurc Vinayak b Prabhakar0     
PK Amrec Lamba b C Sharma9     
*NK Churic Vinayak b SK Sharma19     
+PB Hingnikarc and b Prabhakar6     
G Sharmarun out4     
S Srinivasanc AK Sharma b Maninder Singh14     
TA Sekharb SK Sharma5     
Ratan Singhnot out20     
ND Hirwanic Vinayak b Maninder Singh7     
Extras(4 lb, 5 nb)9
Total(all out, 28.2 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-4, 3-34, 4-40, 5-57, 6-71, 7-72, 8-87, 9-91, 10-118 (28.2 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Prabhakar8   1283--16.003.50
C Sharma7   1322--21.004.57
SK Sharma5   0172--15.003.40
Maninder Singh6.20242--19.003.79
Azad2   0130---6.50

--> S Srinivasan made his debut in ListA matches
--> NK Churi made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Ratan Singh made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> K Bhaskar Pillai passed his previous highest score of 47 in ListA matches
--> Kapil Dev passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 43





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive