House Building Finance Corporation v United Bank Limited
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1988/89
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 25th, 26th, 27th, 28th January 1989 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHouse Building Finance Corporation won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHouse Building Finance Corporation 4 (Bowling 4); United Bank Limited 8 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresBashir Kardar, Tariq Ata
Close of play day 1House Building Finance Corporation (1) 2/0 (Saleem Taj ?*, Wasim Arif ?*)
Close of play day 2United Bank Limited (2) 76/2
Close of play day 3

United Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raees Ahmedc Tariq Alam b Kazim Mehdi15     
Mohammad Nawazc Saadat Ali b Sohail Khan24     
Mansoor Akhtarb Kazim Mehdi1     
Shafiq Ahmedc Wasim Arif b Mohinder Kumar62     
Saifullahc Munir-ul-Haq b Mohinder Kumar48     
+Ashraf Alinot out54     
Saadat Gullbw b Ali Ahmed3     
Kamal Merchantlbw b Mohinder Kumar2     
Masood Anwarrun out20     
Shahid Buttrun out4     
*Sikander Bakhtb Ali Ahmed1     
Extras(7 b, 7 lb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 85 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-44, 3-54, 4-155, 5-166, 6-177, 7-182, 8-226, 9-241, 10-249 (85 ov)
House Building Finance Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ali Ahmed28   8562--
Mohinder Kumar22   6663--
Kazim Mehdi21   8432--
Shahid Saeed2   0170--
Sohail Khan10   2431--
Tariq Alam2   0100--

House Building Finance Corporation first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saleem Tajb Masood Anwar8     
+Wasim Arifc Ashraf Ali b Masood Anwar2     
Shahid Saeedc Mansoor Akhtar b Masood Anwar2     
Sagheer Abbasb Saadat Gul5     
Munir-ul-Haqb Masood Anwar3     
Saadat Alilbw b Shahid Butt89     
Tariq Alamb Saadat Gul0     
*Ali Ahmedb Saadat Gul11     
Mohinder Kumarrun out7     
Sohail Khannot out2     
Kazim Mehdic Mansoor Akhtar b Shahid Butt2     
Extras(8 lb, 8 nb)16
Total(all out, 56.4 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-15, 3-22, 4-30, 5-34, 6-36, 7-72, 8-116, 9-145, 10-147 (56.4 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sikander Bakht1   020--
Kamal Merchant1   020--
Saadat Gul19   2483--
Masood Anwar25   7594--
Raees Ahmed8   2250--
Shahid Butt2.4132--

United Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raees Ahmedlbw b Ali Ahmed0     
Mohammad Nawazb Kazim Mehdi19     
Mansoor Akhtarb Sohail Khan55     
Shafiq Ahmedst Wasim Arif b Kazim Mehdi71     
Saifullahc Munir-ul-Haq b Sohail Khan25     
+Ashraf Alic Wasim Arif b Ali Ahmed32     
Saadat Gulc Shahid Saeed b Ali Ahmed40     
Kamal Merchantrun out10     
Masood Anwarnot out1     
Shahid Buttdid not bat      
*Sikander Bakhtdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 17 lb, 3 w)23
Total(8 wickets, declared, 90.5 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-76, 3-76, 4-131, 5-222, 6-250, 7-271, 8-276 (90.5 ov)
House Building Finance Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ali Ahmed21.52733--
Mohinder Kumar6   0120--
Kazim Mehdi17   2542--
Shahid Saeed15   0470--
Sohail Khan31   4702--

House Building Finance Corporation second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saleem Tajc Ashraf Ali b Kamal Merchant10     
Munir-ul-Haqc sub b Masood Anwar26     
Shahid Saeedc Raees Ahmed b Masood Anwar94     
Sagheer Abbasnot out100     
Saadat Alirun out7     
Tariq Alamnot out3     
+Wasim Arifdid not bat      
*Ali Ahmeddid not bat      
Mohinder Kumardid not bat      
Sohail Khandid not bat      
Kazim Mehdidid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 4 nb)11
Total(4 wickets, 111 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-55, 3-219, 4-244
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kamal Merchant13   7181--
Saadat Gul4   1200--
Masood Anwar41   18692--
Raees Ahmed26   5540--
Shahid Butt18   4480--
Mansoor Akhtar7   0230--
Mohammad Nawaz2   0120--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Saadat Ali (1) passed 10000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> Sagheer Abbas (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 74





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive