Australia v West Indies
Benson and Hedges World Series Cup 1988/89 (3rd Final)
VenueSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on 18th January 1989 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWest Indies won by 8 wickets (Run rate)
UmpiresPJ McConnell, TA Prue
Man of the MatchAR Border

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GR Marshrun out3172854-43.06
DC Boonb Walsh1636541-44.44
DM Jonesnot out938210782113.41
*AR Borderc Richardson b Richards3225374-128.00
ME Waughb Hooper567--83.33
SR Waughnot out27173011158.82
SP O'Donnelldid not bat      
+IA Healydid not bat      
PL Taylordid not bat      
MG Hughesdid not bat      
TM Aldermandid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)22
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Boon), 2-70 (Marsh), 3-137 (Border), 4-152 (ME Waugh)
West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Marshall8   0450---5.62
Ambrose8   1450---5.62
Bishop7   0320---4.57
Walsh7   0391--42.005.57
Hooper5   0381--30.007.60
Richards3   0121--18.004.00

West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CG Greenidgec SR Waugh b Alderman4311-133.33
DL Haynesnot out40366231111.11
RB Richardsonc Healy b Alderman021--0.00
*IVA Richardsnot out60405863150.00
AL Logiedid not bat      
CL Hooperdid not bat      
MD Marshalldid not bat      
+D Williamsdid not bat      
CEL Ambrosedid not bat      
IR Bishopdid not bat      
CA Walshdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 w)7
Total(2 wickets, 13.2 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Greenidge), 2-4 (Richardson)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Alderman4   0222--12.005.50
Hughes3   0210---7.00
SR Waugh3.20270---8.10
Taylor2   0230---11.50
O'Donnell1   0120---12.00

--> Australia innings was reduced to 38 overs, West Indies target was 108 runs in 18 overs
--> DM Jones 50 in 58 balls, 79 minutes with 4 fours and 1 six
--> IVA Richards 50 in 37 balls, 54 minutes with 5 fours and 3 sixes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive