Western Province v Natal
Benson and Hedges Series 1988/89
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 15th December 1988 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWestern Province won by 58 runs
PointsWestern Province 2; Natal 0
UmpiresRE Koertzen, KE Liebenberg
Man of the MatchEO Simons

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JJE Hardyb Packer9     
L Seefflbw b Varner46     
PN Kirstenc Lister-James b Daniels5     
DJ Cullinanb Varner16     
*AP Kuiperb Varner27     
G Kirstenc Rayner b Varner7     
EO Simonsnot out28     
GS le Rouxc Madsen b Curran10     
ST Jefferiesb Curran2     
DB Rundlenot out11     
+RJ Ryalldid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)7
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-44, 3-77, 4-92, 5-112, 6-117, 7-140, 8-145
Natal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Packer5   2131--30.002.60
Norman5   1160---3.20
Daniels9   1371--54.004.11
Lister-James8   1360---4.50
Varner9   3344--13.503.78
Curran9   1292--27.003.22

Natal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MB Loganc Ryall b Simons26     
PH Raynerc Ryall b le Roux2     
AC Hudsonrun out11     
+TR Madsenc Ryall b Simons7     
*KM Curranlbw b Simons1     
NP Danielsb Simons3     
JN Rhodesc Simons b Kuiper23     
CM Lister-Jamesrun out0     
D Normannot out20     
RJ Varnerlbw b Kuiper0     
TJ Packerb Jefferies0     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 11 w)17
Total(all out, 35.5 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-37, 3-55, 4-59, 5-60, 6-65, 7-65, 8-108, 9-109, 10-110 (35.5 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
le Roux5   2111--30.002.20
Kuiper6   0212--18.003.50
Simons9   2314--13.503.44
Rundle9   3200---2.22

--> GS le Roux made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> JN Rhodes passed his previous highest score of 21 in ListA matches
--> RJ Varner achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Western Province innings (previous best was 2-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive