North West Frontier Province Governor's XI v Australians
Australia in Pakistan 1988/89
VenueArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar on 2nd, 3rd, 4th October 1988 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresMian Mohammad Aslam, Said Shah
Close of play day 1Australians (1) 321/3 (Wood 51*, Veletta 20*)
Close of play day 2North West Frontier Province Governor's XI (1) 115/3 (Shaukat Mirza 29*, Saeed Anwar 20*)

Australians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GR Marshst Anil Dalpat b Ijaz Faqih106     
DC Boonrun out65     
DM Jonesc Babar Zaman b Farrukh Zaman60     
GM Woodb Iqbal Sikander70     
MRJ Velettalbw b Masood Anwar20     
JD Siddonsc Iqbal Sikander b Masood Anwar8     
SR Waughc sub b Masood Anwar2     
PL Taylorb Babar Zaman83     
PR Sleepnot out28     
+IA Healynot out5     
CJ McDermottdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 16 nb, 1 w)25
Total(8 wickets, declared, 133 overs)472
Fall of wickets:
1-129 (Boon), 2-190 (Marsh), 3-271 (Jones), 4-325 (Veletta), 5-341 (Siddons), 6-346 (Waugh), 7-357 (Wood), 8-457 (Taylor)
North West Frontier Province Governor's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zakir Khan13   2650--
Babar Zaman8   0321--
Ijaz Faqih25   6571--
Masood Anwar34   81193--
Iqbal Sikander32   31311--
Farrukh Zaman21   4601--

North West Frontier Province Governor's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Babar Zamanc Marsh b McDermott0     
Basit Alib McDermott39     
Zahoor Elahilbw b Waugh19     
Shaukat Mirzarun out38     
Saeed Anwarc Veletta b Sleep127     
+Anil Dalpatb McDermott51     
Iqbal Sikandernot out28     
Zakir Khanc Wood b Sleep0     
Masood Anwarnot out22     
Farrukh Zamandid not bat      
*Ijaz Faqihdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 14 nb)19
Total(7 wickets, 89 overs)343
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Babar Zaman), 2-42 (Zahoor Elahi), 3-75 (Basit Ali), 4-145 (Shaukat Mirza), 5-266 (Anil Dalpat), 6-307 (Saeed Anwar), 7-307 (Zakir Khan)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McDermott26   51263--
Waugh15   4511--
Sleep15   2782--
Taylor24   6620--
Jones9   3210--

--> DM Jones (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 25
--> Anil Dalpat (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 35
--> Masood Anwar reached 250 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed JD Siddons, his 2nd wicket in the Australians first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive