Northamptonshire v Glamorgan
Refuge Assurance League 1988
VenueWellingborough School Ground, Wellingborough on 21st August 1988 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 6 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Glamorgan 4
UmpiresB Dudleston, R Julian

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RJ Baileyc Metson b Derrick19      
W Larkinsc Butcher b Thomas3      
AJ Lambb North35      
DJ Wildc Shastri b Thomas54      
*G Cookst Metson b North7      
MR Gouldstonec Metson b North0      
+D Ripleyb Watkin20      
NGB Cooknot out5      
SJE Brownb Watkin1      
DK Lilleenot out6      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 12 lb, 6 w)21
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-40, 3-77, 4-96, 5-96, 6-155, 7-161, 8-165
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Thomas7   1302--   21.004.29
Watkin8   1282--   24.003.50
Holmes6   0240--   -4.00
Derrick5   0231--   30.004.60
Shastri7   0310--   -4.43
North7   2203--   14.002.86

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JA Hopkinsb Lillee10      
*H Morrisc Bailey b Robinson32      
MP Maynardst Ripley b Wild44      
GC Holmesb Brown9      
RJ Shastrinot out57      
AR Butchernot out7      
PD Northdid not bat      
JG Thomasdid not bat      
J Derrickdid not bat      
+CP Metsondid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 8 w)13
Total(4 wickets, 37.3 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-82, 3-95, 4-117
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Lillee8   2211--   48.002.62
Robinson8   0411--   48.005.12
NGB Cook8   1240--   -3.00
Brown7.30361--   45.004.80
Wild6   0451--   36.007.50

--> DK Lillee made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> PD North achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Northamptonshire innings (previous best was 1-30)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive