Glamorgan v Worcestershire
Refuge Assurance League 1988
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 14th August 1988 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 7 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 0; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresDGL Evans, AGT Whitehead

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Hopkinsc D'Oliveira b Pridgeon9     
MP Maynardc Curtis b Pridgeon11     
RJ Shastric and b O'Shaughnessy18     
GC Holmesnot out28     
RC Ontongc Rhodes b Hick1     
JG Thomasc Pridgeon b O'Shaughnessy7     
*H Morrisnot out4     
SL Watkindid not bat      
J Derrickdid not bat      
+CP Metsondid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 11 overs)81
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-25, 3-61, 4-63, 5-72
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newport1   0100---10.00
Pridgeon2   0112--6.005.50
Illingworth3   0220---7.33
McEwan1   0140---14.00
O'Shaughnessy2   0122--6.006.00
Hick2   0111--12.005.50

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GA Hicknot out42     
SJ O'Shaughnessyc Shastri b Derrick25     
DB D'Oliveirac Maynard b Ontong1     
*PA Nealec Metson b Thomas8     
MJ Westonnot out3     
TS Curtisdid not bat      
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
SM McEwandid not bat      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(3 wickets, 10.1 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-45, 3-76
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas2   0131--12.006.50
Barwick2   0130---6.50
Ontong3   0171--18.005.67
Watkin1   0130---13.00
Derrick2   0231--12.0011.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 11 overs per side
--> RJ Shastri passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 1
--> PA Neale passed 6000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5
--> JG Thomas reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Worcestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive