Leicestershire v Hampshire
Refuge Assurance League 1988
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 7th August 1988 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 63 runs
PointsLeicestershire 0; Hampshire 4
UmpiresJH Harris, NT Plews
ScorersGR Blackburn (Leicestershire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
VP Terryc Ferris b Such40      
*MCJ Nicholasc Such b Willey18      
DR Turnerc Taylor b Such51      
JR Aylingb Ferris34      
CL Smithc Benson b Taylor47      
ST Jefferiesnot out18      
KD Jamesdid not bat      
NGC Cowleydid not bat      
+RJ Parksdid not bat      
RJ Marudid not bat      
PJ Bakkerdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 8 w)32
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-116, 3-156, 4-206, 5-240 (40 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Ferris8   0341--   48.004.25
Tennant8   0460--   -5.75
Willey8   0271--   48.003.38
Taylor8   0551--   48.006.88
Such7   0532--   21.007.57
Potter1   040--   -4.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
L Potterc Nicholas b Cowley52      
NE Briersb Ayling32      
*DI Gowerc Terry b Ayling4      
JJ Whitakerrun out0      
P Willeyst Parks b Maru16      
+JDR Bensonnot out42      
TJ Boonc and b Maru11      
GJF Ferrisb Maru2      
L Tennantnot out5      
LB Taylordid not bat      
PM Suchdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-85, 2-91, 3-91, 4-104, 5-113, 6-136, 7-148
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Jefferies4   0150--   -3.75
Bakker6   0200--   -3.33
James6   0310--   -5.17
Ayling7   0382--   21.005.43
Cowley8   0311--   48.003.88
Maru8   0303--   16.003.75
Nicholas1   040--   -4.00

--> CL Smith passed 4500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 6
--> RJ Maru achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 2-5)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive